The Fullness of Blessing

fullness

Romans 15:29 (NIV)

29 I know that when I come to you, I will come in the full measure of the blessing of Christ.

God’s blessing is His supernatural empowerment that He gives to us.  It is God’s favor.  We have all seen a measure of His blessing at some point in our lives, but I believe there is a whole new level that he wants to take each and every one of us to.  God has promises and opportunities in store for each of us that we haven’t even thought of yet.  What we have seen in our past is only a fraction of what God wants to do for us in our futures.

Please understand that God is a God who likes to outdo Himself.  He wants to open doors for us and bring out talents and abilities in ourselves that we may not have even known we had.  We need to remember that the God we serve is a God of abundance.  He is the God of more than enough.

Not only does God want to meet our needs, He want to give us more than we needs so we have enough left over to bless other people.  That’s what living in the fullness of blessing really means.  When we start using what we have been given in our lives to help bless other people, which is when we begin living our lives to the full measure that God intended for us.

I have always heard that if you are feeling down and depressed, the best thing you can do is to go help someone else.  Find someone you can bless.  Go volunteer at church or somewhere in your community.  When you are helping others, it makes you feel better inside.  You will find that after helping someone in need, those feelings of depression within you will magically go away.

Don’t settle where you are right now in your life.  Our destiny is not determined by our economy, by our past, or by what anyone else thinks or says about us.  Our destiny is determined by the Almighty God.  He want to overwhelm us with His goodness so we can walk in the fullness of His blessing.

About wmarsau

Most of the people who visit this blog already know me so it is kind of pointless to try to describe my life in this short little blurb. What is the purpose of this blog is the question. Over the course of this last year I have been exposed to some amazing people and have made personal development an important focus of my life. Being successful, not by the world's standards, but by God's has become my main focus. Mainly, I want to work to develop myself as a person who is kinder, reaches out to help those in need, and truly makes a difference in this world. To this end I am constantly reading and am exposed to so many differnet things along the way. These have been amazing and it is helping me grow so much. Then I started to think, "Why am I being so selfish?" You need to share with others these amazing things you are learning and being exposed to. That is where this blog comes into play. As I am reading and experiencing things that are truly amazing and life changing, I will be posting them on this blog. Obviously, I will not be able to post everything in it's entirity, but I will be summarizing them and letting you know the source of the article or book they come from so you can check them out later if you wish. I want this blog to be a place where you can go to often and be inspired and leave here with a smile on your face. I will be covering all kinds of different topics dealing with success and personal development. Topics like taking action, relationships, living to your potential, reinventing yourself, finances, leadership, presenting, goal setting, time management, etc. I will also be occasionally including topics on cooking, music, and gardening because they are special interests of mine. As a little disclaimer, I have given my life to the Lord and he is #1 in my life. I am his servant and everything I do in life is for his glory. With that being said, religion influences all areas of my life. There will be references to God in this blog because I can't seperate God from this or any other area of my life. I want you to know that if you do not believe in God, that is fine. That is your choice. This blog is open to anyone who wants to better their life. I will not be trying to influence or pressure anyone into having a relationship with the Lord from this site. Please don't feel uncomfortable. You can just read the portions of the blog that you wish to. I am inviting you to go on a journey with me. We will learn together to be the kind of people we were designed to be. Anyone can make a difference in this world, but it starts%
This entry was posted in Attitude, Change, Decisions, Giving, God, Growth, Hope, Inspirational, Joy, Love, Opportunity, Reinventing Yourself, Relationships, Thoughts/Mindset and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Fullness of Blessing

  1. Jill Ford says:

    Bill, this is a wonderful way to live our lives. Thanks for sharing! Short & sweet and to the point. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

