I’m Just Passing Through

just passing through

Psalm 23 (NIV)

The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.

    He makes me lie down in green pastures,

he leads me beside quiet waters,
    he refreshes my soul.
He guides me along the right paths
    for his name’s sake.
Even though I walk
    through the darkest valley,
I will fear no evil,
    for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
    they comfort me.

You prepare a table before me
    in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil;
    my cup overflows.
Surely your goodness and love will follow me
    all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord
    forever.

I have always loved Psalm 23.  It is one of the most well-known passages of Scripture.  Today, I want to look at verse 3 of this Psalm and how God says that He leads us along the right paths for us.  I’m not saying that it is the path that we would choose for ourselves, but it is the right path for us.  It is the path that we get us to where we need to go.  It is the path that God will be able to do with us what He wants.  It is the best path for us in the long run.

Do you ever find yourself in a place where is seems like you have just enough to get by, but no extra?  Your needs are supplied.  You’re grateful for what you have, but there’s nothing extra, nothing to accomplish your dreams.  I think we have all found ourselves in this sport at one time or another.

I can remember a time in my life when money was pretty tight.  I just barely had enough money to pay my bills, but there really was not anything left over for other things.  It was during this time in my life when I had to learn to live simply.  It was very important for me to go through this time so that I could learn what it meant to live poor.

God will send us through these times in our lives where we don’t have a lot of extra.  Times when we just have enough to get by.  Just remember that those are seasons.  Those are tests.  They are not permanent.  Don’t put your stakes down here and build your life around tough times.  You are just passing through this season.  It is only temporary.  God has a place that He will take you that is full of abundance.  A place where there is more than you need.  It is a place flowing with provision and plenty.

If you find that you are in a season of having just enough to get by, don’t you dare settle there.  Know that better things are in store for you.  That might be where you are right now, but it is not who you are.  That might be your current location, but it is not your identity.

You are a child of the Most High God.  No matter what it looks like in your life right now, you need to have a mentality of abundance.  Keep reminding yourself that God take pleasure in you prospering.  I am the head and not the tail.  Even though you might be going through a season of hardship, God is teaching you something during this season, but this season will not last forever.  God is taking you to a much better place.  Just be patient.  During these seasons, God is leading us down a path towards a time when we will have blessings in every area of our lives.

Good things really do come to those who wait!

About wmarsau

Most of the people who visit this blog already know me so it is kind of pointless to try to describe my life in this short little blurb. What is the purpose of this blog is the question. Over the course of this last year I have been exposed to some amazing people and have made personal development an important focus of my life. Being successful, not by the world's standards, but by God's has become my main focus. Mainly, I want to work to develop myself as a person who is kinder, reaches out to help those in need, and truly makes a difference in this world. To this end I am constantly reading and am exposed to so many differnet things along the way. These have been amazing and it is helping me grow so much. Then I started to think, "Why am I being so selfish?" You need to share with others these amazing things you are learning and being exposed to. That is where this blog comes into play. As I am reading and experiencing things that are truly amazing and life changing, I will be posting them on this blog. Obviously, I will not be able to post everything in it's entirity, but I will be summarizing them and letting you know the source of the article or book they come from so you can check them out later if you wish. I want this blog to be a place where you can go to often and be inspired and leave here with a smile on your face. I will be covering all kinds of different topics dealing with success and personal development. Topics like taking action, relationships, living to your potential, reinventing yourself, finances, leadership, presenting, goal setting, time management, etc. I will also be occasionally including topics on cooking, music, and gardening because they are special interests of mine. As a little disclaimer, I have given my life to the Lord and he is #1 in my life. I am his servant and everything I do in life is for his glory. With that being said, religion influences all areas of my life. There will be references to God in this blog because I can't seperate God from this or any other area of my life. I want you to know that if you do not believe in God, that is fine. That is your choice. This blog is open to anyone who wants to better their life. I will not be trying to influence or pressure anyone into having a relationship with the Lord from this site. Please don't feel uncomfortable. You can just read the portions of the blog that you wish to. I am inviting you to go on a journey with me. We will learn together to be the kind of people we were designed to be. Anyone can make a difference in this world, but it starts%
This entry was posted in Accountability, Attitude, Change, Decisions, God, Hope, Money, Motivational, Opportunity, Thoughts/Mindset, Time and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

