Moving at the Speed of God

moving

When you are driving down the road and you look out your window at the ground you are passing by what does it look like?  If you are normal, then it looks like a giant blur with some pieces looking noticeable but mostly everything is simply passing by so fast you have trouble recognizing it.  When a car pulls beside you and is moving the same direction at the same speed as you are, what do you see?  Unfortunately, you get to see too much.  Either you see someone driving while texting which is a disaster waiting to happen, you may see them singing along to their favorite song which is always funny, or you make eye contact and awkwardly snap your head back around and pretend you were not looking. Whatever you see when you glance over, the thing is you can see each other as if you were not moving at all.

The same can be said when we see what God is doing in this world. It sometimes overwhelms us because there is so much that needs to be done and so many needs calling out for attention.  Its like I want to join God at work in this world, but it seems so big that doing nothing is the easiest thing to do.

How different would things be if I was moving at the speed of God rather than sitting on the side of the road trying to catch Him when we drives by?

This is the thought that hit me this week.  When my life is focused on Christ, the opportunities to serve appear naturally and they seem doable.  When I have drifted away a bit or slowed down things seem to get out of control much easier.

My only hope is Christ.  I know that line is loaded and applies to pretty much any situation, but if my life is not focused on Christ I am not the husband, friend, co-worker, church member, brother or son I am supposed to be.

To be moving at the speed of God, that means that I need to talk to Him each day.  I need to spend time praying to Him each and every day.  I need to spend time reading my Bible and applying what I learn to how I live my life.  Just like we could not be in tune with a friend that we do not spend time with, we can’t be in tune with God by spending one hour with Him a week on Sundays.  A relationship with God is so much more and so much deeper than that.

I am who I am supposed to be, who I was created to be when I am moving at the speed of God.  I am doing what I was created to do when I am moving at the speed of God.

Let’s all challenge ourselves to do what it takes in our own lives so that we can build a closer relationship with God.  Let’s build rhythms in our daily lives where we deliberately include God and soon we will find that we are with God in everything we do.  In doing so, we will find ourselves moving at the speed of God.

 

About wmarsau

Most of the people who visit this blog already know me so it is kind of pointless to try to describe my life in this short little blurb. What is the purpose of this blog is the question. Over the course of this last year I have been exposed to some amazing people and have made personal development an important focus of my life. Being successful, not by the world's standards, but by God's has become my main focus. Mainly, I want to work to develop myself as a person who is kinder, reaches out to help those in need, and truly makes a difference in this world. To this end I am constantly reading and am exposed to so many differnet things along the way. These have been amazing and it is helping me grow so much. Then I started to think, "Why am I being so selfish?" You need to share with others these amazing things you are learning and being exposed to. That is where this blog comes into play. As I am reading and experiencing things that are truly amazing and life changing, I will be posting them on this blog. Obviously, I will not be able to post everything in it's entirity, but I will be summarizing them and letting you know the source of the article or book they come from so you can check them out later if you wish. I want this blog to be a place where you can go to often and be inspired and leave here with a smile on your face. I will be covering all kinds of different topics dealing with success and personal development. Topics like taking action, relationships, living to your potential, reinventing yourself, finances, leadership, presenting, goal setting, time management, etc. I will also be occasionally including topics on cooking, music, and gardening because they are special interests of mine. As a little disclaimer, I have given my life to the Lord and he is #1 in my life. I am his servant and everything I do in life is for his glory. With that being said, religion influences all areas of my life. There will be references to God in this blog because I can't seperate God from this or any other area of my life. I want you to know that if you do not believe in God, that is fine. That is your choice. This blog is open to anyone who wants to better their life. I will not be trying to influence or pressure anyone into having a relationship with the Lord from this site. Please don't feel uncomfortable. You can just read the portions of the blog that you wish to. I am inviting you to go on a journey with me. We will learn together to be the kind of people we were designed to be. Anyone can make a difference in this world, but it starts%
This entry was posted in Attitude, Change, Dreams/Goals, God, Hope, Inspirational, Motivational, Opportunity, Prioritize, Purpose, Reinventing Yourself, Relationships, Thoughts/Mindset, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

