One Solitary Life

one solitary life

Do you ever feel like the whole world is against you sometimes?  I know that I do sometimes.  Days like these are days that I call my bad days.  It can be very frustrating when you are trying to do the right things and it just seems like nothing is going your way.  It seems like every person is against what you are trying to do even though by doing it you could actually be benefiting them in the long run.

In today’s society you can read all kinds of self-help books and learn how to make yourself a better person and how you can have a powerful influence on those around you and the world you live in.  The history of our country is filled with the stories of people who when from having nothing to riches.  People who went from complete anonymity to being remembered long after they passed from this world.

What I find really amazing is that the one person who had the most influence on the this world of anyone who has ever lived on it was a man who was disliked, even hated, by far more people than those who liked and loved Him.  What He stood for and accomplished has affected the lives of every person who has been on this planet since He was alive.  He never did anything mean or wrong to anyone and yet he was found guilty of a crime that He never committed.  He was murdered even though He had never committed a sin His entire life.

I few weeks ago I ran across this writing that Dr. James Francis wrote back in 1926.  Jesus, the person Dr. Francis is writing about is the single most important and influential person who has ever walked this earth and the majority of the people did not like Him one bit.

I think that we need to remember that it is more important for us to lead a life done the right way with purpose and meaning than it is for us to be liked and accepted by those around us.  On days, when it seems like the whole world is against you, there is another man who was feeling the same way over 2,000 years ago.  The best part is that Jesus is with us always so we never really are alone.  The most influential man who ever lived is on your side and loves you for exactly who you so take comfort in that.

 

Here is the writing of Dr. James Francis from 1926:

 

One Solitary Life

He was born in an obscure village
The child of a peasant woman
He grew up in another obscure village
Where he worked in a carpenter shop
Until he was thirty

He never wrote a book
He never held an office
He never went to college
He never visited a big city
He never travelled more than two hundred miles
From the place where he was born
He did none of the things
Usually associated with greatness
He had no credentials but himself

He was only thirty three

His friends ran away
One of them denied him
He was turned over to his enemies
And went through the mockery of a trial
He was nailed to a cross between two thieves
While dying, his executioners gambled for his clothing
The only property he had on earth

When he was dead
He was laid in a borrowed grave
Through the pity of a friend

Nineteen centuries have come and gone
And today Jesus is the central figure of the human race
And the leader of mankind’s progress
All the armies that have ever marched
All the navies that have ever sailed
All the parliaments that have ever sat
All the kings that ever reigned put together
Have not affected the life of mankind on earth
As powerfully as that one solitary life

About wmarsau

Most of the people who visit this blog already know me so it is kind of pointless to try to describe my life in this short little blurb. What is the purpose of this blog is the question. Over the course of this last year I have been exposed to some amazing people and have made personal development an important focus of my life. Being successful, not by the world's standards, but by God's has become my main focus. Mainly, I want to work to develop myself as a person who is kinder, reaches out to help those in need, and truly makes a difference in this world. To this end I am constantly reading and am exposed to so many differnet things along the way. These have been amazing and it is helping me grow so much. Then I started to think, "Why am I being so selfish?" You need to share with others these amazing things you are learning and being exposed to. That is where this blog comes into play. As I am reading and experiencing things that are truly amazing and life changing, I will be posting them on this blog. Obviously, I will not be able to post everything in it's entirity, but I will be summarizing them and letting you know the source of the article or book they come from so you can check them out later if you wish. I want this blog to be a place where you can go to often and be inspired and leave here with a smile on your face. I will be covering all kinds of different topics dealing with success and personal development. Topics like taking action, relationships, living to your potential, reinventing yourself, finances, leadership, presenting, goal setting, time management, etc. I will also be occasionally including topics on cooking, music, and gardening because they are special interests of mine. As a little disclaimer, I have given my life to the Lord and he is #1 in my life. I am his servant and everything I do in life is for his glory. With that being said, religion influences all areas of my life. There will be references to God in this blog because I can't seperate God from this or any other area of my life. I want you to know that if you do not believe in God, that is fine. That is your choice. This blog is open to anyone who wants to better their life. I will not be trying to influence or pressure anyone into having a relationship with the Lord from this site. Please don't feel uncomfortable. You can just read the portions of the blog that you wish to. I am inviting you to go on a journey with me. We will learn together to be the kind of people we were designed to be. Anyone can make a difference in this world, but it starts%
This entry was posted in Communication, Decisions, God, Hope, Image, Inspirational, Motivational, Opportunity, Reinventing Yourself, Relationships, Remembering, Thoughts/Mindset and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

