Oven Baked BBQ Chicken

BBQ chicken

Summer is a great time to have chicken, especially BBQ chicken.  BBQ chicken can get pretty messy on the grill though.  Here is an alternative that you can use that will make BBQ chicken much easier to make.  The best part is that it is healthy too.

You can either use chicken on the bone or boneless chicken breasts if you want to keep it healthier.  This is a recipe that I will be making this summer.  You should try it too.  I hope you enjoy!

What you will need:

2 cups tomatoes, canned or fresh
1/4 cup chili sauce
1/4 cup A-1 steak sauce Sauce
1/3 cup vinegar
2 tablespoons brown sugar
2 onions, minced
1 tablespoon paprika
1 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
Garlic, to taste

How to make it:

Break tomatoes into small pieces.  Add all other ingredients. Simmer until well cooked.  Pour over chicken which has been layered in a baking dish, and bake one hour at 325 degrees F.  If mixture becomes thick before meat is done, add a little water.  May be used over ribs, also.

About wmarsau

Most of the people who visit this blog already know me so it is kind of pointless to try to describe my life in this short little blurb. What is the purpose of this blog is the question. Over the course of this last year I have been exposed to some amazing people and have made personal development an important focus of my life. Being successful, not by the world's standards, but by God's has become my main focus. Mainly, I want to work to develop myself as a person who is kinder, reaches out to help those in need, and truly makes a difference in this world. To this end I am constantly reading and am exposed to so many differnet things along the way. These have been amazing and it is helping me grow so much. Then I started to think, "Why am I being so selfish?" You need to share with others these amazing things you are learning and being exposed to. That is where this blog comes into play. As I am reading and experiencing things that are truly amazing and life changing, I will be posting them on this blog. Obviously, I will not be able to post everything in it's entirity, but I will be summarizing them and letting you know the source of the article or book they come from so you can check them out later if you wish. I want this blog to be a place where you can go to often and be inspired and leave here with a smile on your face. I will be covering all kinds of different topics dealing with success and personal development. Topics like taking action, relationships, living to your potential, reinventing yourself, finances, leadership, presenting, goal setting, time management, etc. I will also be occasionally including topics on cooking, music, and gardening because they are special interests of mine. As a little disclaimer, I have given my life to the Lord and he is #1 in my life. I am his servant and everything I do in life is for his glory. With that being said, religion influences all areas of my life. There will be references to God in this blog because I can't seperate God from this or any other area of my life. I want you to know that if you do not believe in God, that is fine. That is your choice. This blog is open to anyone who wants to better their life. I will not be trying to influence or pressure anyone into having a relationship with the Lord from this site. Please don't feel uncomfortable. You can just read the portions of the blog that you wish to. I am inviting you to go on a journey with me. We will learn together to be the kind of people we were designed to be. Anyone can make a difference in this world, but it starts%
This entry was posted in Cooking, Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

