Pork: It Just Tastes So Good

The Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays are two of my favorite holidays.  There are many reasons for this, but one of the big reasons is the wonderful food I get to eat.  I love to eat and one of my favorite kinds of meat is pork.  It is not because it is leaner than beef, it is purely because I just love the taste of it.

I have worked at my current job at W&G Marketing Co. for over 5 years now and one of the big benefits of my job is having great meat available to purchase and eat.  This time of year is especially good because we do our Holiday “Gift Pack” orders.  These special selections are some of the best meat I have ever eaten and we make them available to people to purchase for themselves or their loved ones as gifts.

As part of my job, I travel all over this country and I have had a chance to sample meat cooked in all different forms, with all different sauces from all over.  I have eaten some pretty amazing things, but to be honest, the pork we have available in our great state of Iowa is the very best around and the meat available in this order is definitely some of the best meat I have ever had.

I am not one to try to “sell” anyone on things.  There is a time and place for sales and I am not one to use this blog for that purpose.  I guess that is why I have never made this sale known before now.  The more I thought about it though, the more I realized that it would be just selfish to not even let you know about this amazing meat so I will make it known here and now and then you can decide if it is anything you are interested in.

I have tried each of the different pork products that we offer, but there are 3 that are my personal favorites and I would like to highlight those three here:

The first is the Hickory Smoked Rack of Pork.  This is a rack of pork loin that weighs about 3-4 lbs. and has the bones still in it.  It is smoked so when it comes to you, it is already cooked.  It is in a plastic seal.  All you do is put it in the oven and warm it up at 250 for about 45 minutes.  Then you take it out of the package and slice it up and it is ready to serve.  The taste is amazing.  The best part is that you don’t have to tell anyone that you didn’t cook it.  If you serve this at your next party, they will be calling you the “meat master.”  I personally like to serve this sliced with some homemade raspberry jam.  The fruitiness of the jam goes perfect with the tender smoked pork.  You can use about any jam you want, but raspberry is my personal favorite.  Just about any side goes really well with this too.

The second thing I really love is the Hickory Smoked, Spiral Sliced “Bone-In” Ham.  This actually comes in two sizes.  A whole ham is available that is 12-14 lbs and we also offer a half ham that is 6-8 lbs.  The whole ham is very large so only get this one if you have a lot of people to feed.  This is also a smoked product so it comes to you already cooked.  All you do is place it in the oven and warm it up.  I would put it in the oven at 250 for 45 min. to and hour and 15 min. depending on the size you get.  It is pre-spiral sliced so all you do is cut it against the grain and cutting and serving could not be any easier.  No messy glazes to deal with either.  It comes with a glaze packet, which consists of a powdered sugar mixture in it.  You just pour the powdered mixture over the top of the outside of the ham and it turns into a glaze as you cook it.  I have eaten ham my entire life and I have never had one as good as this.  It comes out perfect every time, never too dry.  Anyone can make this when you have a party and it comes out perfect every time.  My mom made this a couple of weeks ago for some family that came into town from out-of-state and everyone just raved about the ham and it was the easiest thing she made. 

The final item that I just absolutely love is the Smoked Bacon.  This is the best bacon I have ever had and I have tried all different kinds.  It is sliced thick and the flavor is amazing.  We also have several different flavors that you can choose from to fit your liking.  There is double smoked, apple double smoked, and pepper smoked.  One of the things I like to do is cook up some of the pepper smoked bacon until it is crisp and serve them with Bloody Mary’s as stirring sticks at tailgate parties.  It is just absolutely wonderful.  Everything is always better with bacon in it.

There you have it.  A chance to buy some of the best meat you could find anywhere in the country.

As a thank you for being a loyal reader of my blog and because it is the holidays, I would like to offer you a discount as a present. 

If you decide to make an order and read about it on my blog, write “Bill’s Blog” on the top of your order form and I will pay for $5.00 of your order.  If you order over $100 worth of meat, I will pay for $10.00 of your order.

If you decide that this is something you might be interested in checking out and possibly buying, shoot me an email at wjmarsau@wgmarketing.com and I will email you a copy of the order.  You can check out what we have available and if you find something you would like to buy, just fill out the order form and either email the order form back to me or fax it to (515)233-4773.  The orders have to be back to me by no later than Dec. 5, 2012.

If you decide that you would like to give any of the items as presents, please understand that we can ship orders to anywhere you want us to ship them to.  Obviously, how far you ship it will affect the price.  If you have someone on your list and you don’t know what to get them, this is perfect.  Almost everyone loves meat and when you give them meat this good, you will be good for the next couple of Christmases.

So as you are enjoying your holidays this year, just think about how much better it could be with some amazing pork.  It really does taste that good!

About wmarsau

Most of the people who visit this blog already know me so it is kind of pointless to try to describe my life in this short little blurb. What is the purpose of this blog is the question. Over the course of this last year I have been exposed to some amazing people and have made personal development an important focus of my life. Being successful, not by the world's standards, but by God's has become my main focus. Mainly, I want to work to develop myself as a person who is kinder, reaches out to help those in need, and truly makes a difference in this world. To this end I am constantly reading and am exposed to so many differnet things along the way. These have been amazing and it is helping me grow so much. Then I started to think, "Why am I being so selfish?" You need to share with others these amazing things you are learning and being exposed to. That is where this blog comes into play. As I am reading and experiencing things that are truly amazing and life changing, I will be posting them on this blog. Obviously, I will not be able to post everything in it's entirity, but I will be summarizing them and letting you know the source of the article or book they come from so you can check them out later if you wish. I want this blog to be a place where you can go to often and be inspired and leave here with a smile on your face. I will be covering all kinds of different topics dealing with success and personal development. Topics like taking action, relationships, living to your potential, reinventing yourself, finances, leadership, presenting, goal setting, time management, etc. I will also be occasionally including topics on cooking, music, and gardening because they are special interests of mine. As a little disclaimer, I have given my life to the Lord and he is #1 in my life. I am his servant and everything I do in life is for his glory. With that being said, religion influences all areas of my life. There will be references to God in this blog because I can't seperate God from this or any other area of my life. I want you to know that if you do not believe in God, that is fine. That is your choice. This blog is open to anyone who wants to better their life. I will not be trying to influence or pressure anyone into having a relationship with the Lord from this site. Please don't feel uncomfortable. You can just read the portions of the blog that you wish to. I am inviting you to go on a journey with me. We will learn together to be the kind of people we were designed to be. Anyone can make a difference in this world, but it starts%
This entry was posted in Animals, Cooking, Opportunity, Serving and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

